Pepper spray laws in Arkansas
We follow 1 Arkansas rule on pepper spray; 1 is a ban.
Check a specific item for ArkansasArkansas
BannedDo not ship to Arkansas tear gas or pepper spray containers larger than 300 ml (about 10.14 US fl oz; 300 ml ÷ 29.5735): § 5-73-124 makes possessing tear gas or pepper spray a crime except a self-defense container within that capacity.
Exact text
AN ACT CONCERNING THE POSSESSION AND USE OF PEPPER SPRAY OR TEAR GAS; AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES. SECTION 1. Arkansas Code § 5-73-124(a)(2)(B), concerning the permitted capacity of a tear gas or pepper spray container, is amended to read as follows: (B) However, the capacity of the container shall not exceed one hundred fifty cubic centimeters (150 cc) three hundred milliliters (300 ml). APPROVED: 4/5/21
Federal
These apply in every state.
BannedDo not mail via USPS a spray or device containing more than 2 percent CN/CS tear gas by mass (or bulk tear gas substance); devices with 2 percent or less tear gas are classed as aerosols and are mailable by surface (flammable) or air/surface (nonflammable) under Pub 52 Appendix A.
USPS Publication 52 § 346.24 (Nonmailable Division 6.1 Toxic Substances: Irritating Materials) · draft
Exact text
346.24 Nonmailable Division 6.1 Toxic Substances ... Irritating Materials: All irritating materials are nonmailable. Examples include the following: Bromobenzyl cyanide (UN1694). Chloroacetophenone (UN1697). Diphenylamine chloroarsine (UN1698). Diphenylchloroarsine (UN1699). Tear gas (UN1700, NA1693, and UN1693), except for those containing oleoresin capsicum.