State Law Check

Laws by state › Delaware

Knuckles, baton and club laws in Delaware

We follow 3 Delaware rules on knuckles, batons, clubs, nunchaku and throwing stars; 1 is a ban.

Check a specific item for Delaware

Delaware

18+Age-restrict metal knuckles to Delaware buyers 18+ (listed deadly weapon).
Exact text
1448. Possession and purchase of deadly weapons by persons prohibited; penalties. [For application of this section, see 85 Del. Laws, c. 430, § 2]
(a) Except as otherwise provided in this section, the following persons are prohibited from purchasing, owning, possessing, or controlling a deadly weapon or ammunition for a firearm within the State:
...
(5) Any person under the age of 21.
a. This paragraph (a)(5) shall not apply to the purchase, owning, possession, or control of the following deadly weapons:
1. A shotgun as defined in § 1444(c) of this title or ammunition for a shotgun.
2. A muzzle-loading rifle as defined in § 704(f) of Title 7.
3. Deadly weapons, including projectile weapons other than firearms if the person is 18 years of age or older.
BannedBlock sharp metal throwing stars to Delaware addresses.
Exact text
1453. Unlawfully dealing with martial arts throwing star; class B misdemeanor.
A person is guilty of unlawfully dealing with a martial arts throwing star when the person sells, offers for sale or has in possession a sharp metal throwing star.
Unlawfully dealing with a martial arts throwing star is a class B misdemeanor.
18+Sell billy clubs/batons, blackjacks and bludgeons to Delaware buyers only if they are 18 or older; these are listed deadly weapons that persons under 18 may not purchase or possess.
Exact text
§ 1448. Possession and purchase of deadly weapons by persons prohibited; penalties. [For application of this section, see 85 Del. Laws, c. 430, § 2] (a) Except as otherwise provided in this section, the following persons are prohibited from purchasing, owning, possessing, or controlling a deadly weapon or ammunition for a firearm within the State:
...
(5) Any person under the age of 21. a. This paragraph (a)(5) shall not apply to the purchase, owning, possession, or control of the following deadly weapons: 1. A shotgun as defined in § 1444(c) of this title or ammunition for a shotgun. 2. A muzzle-loading rifle as defined in § 704(f) of Title 7. 3. Deadly weapons, including projectile weapons other than firearms if the person is 18 years of age or older.