Home › Elder care › Compare
Nursing-home Medicaid income limit: all states
Every state and DC, with how sure we are of each. Research summary, not legal advice. Dollar figures are for the year shown and change every January. Confirm with the state Medicaid agency or an elder-law attorney before acting.
- $2,982/month36
- Not confirmed11
- $2,485/month1
- $1,330/month1
- $1,836/month1
- $1,197/month1
| Alabama | $2,982/month | Verified source |
|---|---|---|
| Alaska | $2,982/month | Verified source |
| Arizona | $2,982/month | Verified source |
| Arkansas | $2,982/month | Verified source |
| California | Not confirmed | Verified source |
| Colorado | $2,982/month | Verified source |
| Connecticut | $2,982/month | Verified source |
| Delaware | $2,485/month | Verified source |
| District of Columbia | $2,982/month | Verified source |
| Florida | $2,982/month | Verified source |
| Georgia | $2,982/month | Verified source |
| Hawaii | Not confirmed | Likely |
| Idaho | $2,982/month | Verified source |
| Illinois | $1,330/month | Likely |
| Indiana | $2,982/month | Verified source |
| Iowa | $2,982/month | Verified source |
| Kansas | $2,982/month | Verified sourcearchived copy of official page, 2026-09-03 |
| Kentucky | $2,982/month | Verified source |
| Louisiana | $2,982/month | Verified source |
| Maine | $2,982/month | Verified source |
| Maryland | Not confirmed | Unconfirmed |
| Massachusetts | Not confirmed | LikelySecondary source |
| Michigan | $2,982/month | Likely |
| Minnesota | Not confirmed | Unconfirmed |
| Mississippi | $2,982/month | Verified sourcearchived copy of official page, 2026-04-10 |
| Missouri | Not confirmed | Likelyarchived copy of official page, 2026-10-19 |
| Montana | Not confirmed | Verified source |
| Nebraska | Not confirmed | Likely |
| Nevada | $2,982/month | Likely |
| New Hampshire | Not confirmed | LikelySecondary source |
| New Jersey | $2,982/month | Verified source |
| New Mexico | $2,982/month | Verified source |
| New York | $1,836/month | Verified source |
| North Carolina | Not confirmed | Verified source |
| North Dakota | $1,197/month | Verified source |
| Ohio | $2,982/month | Verified source |
| Oklahoma | $2,982/month | Verified source |
| Oregon | $2,982/month | Verified source |
| Pennsylvania | $2,982/month | Verified source |
| Rhode Island | $2,982/month | Verified source |
| South Carolina | $2,982/month | Verified source |
| South Dakota | $2,982/month | Verified source |
| Tennessee | $2,982/month | Verified source |
| Texas | $2,982/month | Verified source |
| Utah | Not confirmed | Likely |
| Vermont | $2,982/month | Verified source |
| Virginia | $2,982/month | Verified source |
| Washington | $2,982/month | Verified source |
| West Virginia | $2,982/month | Likely |
| Wisconsin | $2,982/month | Verified source |
| Wyoming | $2,982/month | Verified source |